November 29-30:

Conference at MCC Berlin


Download conference agenda (preliminary)



Svenja Schulze
Federal Minister for the Environment, Nature Conservation and Nuclear Safety

Ottmar Edenhofer
Director of Mercator Research Institute on Global Commons and Climate Change (MCC)
Co-director and Chief Economist of Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK)
Professor at Technische Universität Berlin

Jan C. Steckel
Head of MCC working group Climate and Development

Michael Jakob
Coordinator of MCC Task Force Public Economics

Navroz K. Dubash
Professor at the Centre for Policy Research, New Delhi
Coordinator of the Initiative on Climate, Energy, and Environment

Lawrence H. Goulder
Shuzo Nishihara Professor of Environmental and Resource Economics
Department of Economics, Stanford University

Frank Jotzo
Professor at the ANU Crawford School of Public Policy
Director of the Centre for Climate Economics and Policy
Australian National University, Canberra

Ben Sovacool
Professor of Energy Policy
Science Policy Research Unit (SPRU)
University Sussex

Johannes Urpelainen
Director and Prince Sultan bin Abdulaziz Professor of Energy, Resources and Environment
Founding Director, Initiative for Sustainable Energy Policy (ISEP)
John Hopkins University, Washington, DC

Jens Südekum
Professor für International Economics
Düsseldorf Institute for Competition Economics (DICE)
Heinrich-Heine-University Düsseldorf

Andreas Löschel
Chair of Microeconomics with a Focus on Energy and Resource Economics
Director of the Centre of Applied Economic Research Münster (CAWM)
University of Münster

Nick Robins
Professor in Practice for Sustainable Finance
Grantham Research Institute on Climate Change and the Environment
London School of Economics and Political Science

Laura Cornelsen
Assistant Professor in Public Health Economics
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Christopher Holden
Reader in International Social Policy
University of York

Joachim Hein
BDI – Federation of German Industriea
Section Energy and Climate Policy

Stefanie Langkamp
Leiterin Kohle und Energiepolitik
Klima Allianz

Ted Nace
Founder and director of CoalSwarm
San Francisco, California

Abonnieren Sie den MCC-Newsletter.